Schools Leagues 2019-2020

Secondary Schools                   Primary Schools
Click here                                   Click here      

=================================
ChessZ, CheckMate, & Draughts Finals
=================================

Leinster ChessZ Secondary Schools Finals
Date:  Friday, 6-March-2020                         COMPLETED  
Venue:  Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, Newlands Cross, Dublin D22 X5N7
Team names must  be submitted before the day.
Champions, Girls-only, Novices.
Doors open 10am. Start play c11am. Prizegiving 2.30pm

Munster ChessZ Secondary School Finals
New Date:  Monday, 9-March-2020             COMPLETED  
Venue:  Southcourt Hotel, Raheen, Limerick
Team names must  be submitted before the day.
Champions, Girls-only, Novices.
Doors open 10am, play starts c10.30am, prizegiving c2.30pm

           *************  POSTPONED ***************
             FOR THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE
           ***********************************************
Draughts Irish Finals, Primary & Secondary Schools
Date:   Friday, 13-March-2020                      CONFIRMED
Venue:  Southcourt Hotel, Raheen, Limerick V94 E77X
Team names must be submitted before the day.
Doors open 12pm. Start play c1pm. Prize-giving c4.30pm


CheckMate Irish Secondary Schools Finals
Date:  Friday, 20-March-2020                         CONFIRMED
Venue: Southcourt Hotel, Raheen, Limerick
Team names must be submitted before the day.
Doors open 12pm. Start play c1pm. Prizegiving c4.30pm


Connacht & Ulster ChessZ Secondary School Finals
New Date:  Monday, 23-March-2020 .........  CONFIRMED
Venue:  Radisson Blu Hotel, Ballincar, Rosses Point, Co Sligo
Team names must  be submitted before the day.
Champions, Girls-only, Novices.
Doors open 10am, play starts c11am, prizegiving c3pm

Midlands Primary Schools Finals
Target Date:  Monday, 30-March-2020        CONFIRMED
Venue:  Bridge Hotel, Bridge St, Tullamore, Co Offaly
Team names must be submitted before the day
Champions, Girls-only, Novices.
Doors open 10am, Start play 10.30am, Prizegiving c2.30pm


************************************************************************************
Easter  2020
************************************************************************************

ChessZ Irish Secondary Schools Finals
Date:  Wednesday, 22-April-2020                CONFIRMED
Venue:  Racket Hall Hotel, Roscrea, Co Tipperary
Team names must be submitted before the day.
Champions League, Girls-only League.
Doors open 12pm. Start play c1pm. Prizegiving c4.30pm

CheckMate Irish Primary Schools Finals
Date:  Friday, 15-May-2020                           CONFIRMED
Venue:  Southcourt Hotel, Raheen, Limerick V94 E77X
Team names must be submitted before the day.
Doors open 12pm. Start play c1pm. Prizegiving c4.30pm

ChessZ Irish Primary Schools Finals
Date:   Friday, 29-May-2020                          CONFIRMED
Venue:   Southcourt Hotel, Raheen, Limerick V94 E77X
Team Names must be submitted before the day.
Champion League, Girls-only League.
Doors open 12pm, play starts c1pm, Prizegiving c4.30pm


===============================
===============================
Ficheal.ie Competition
(In conjunction with ChessZ)
===============================
===============================
01  Thu 09-Jan-2020,  Cork City North - Upper Glanmire  Completed

02  Tue 14-Jan-2020,  Cork - BallyGarvan                             Completed

03   Wed 15-Jan-2020,  Cork - Rathcormac                           Completed

04   Thu 16-Jan-2020,  Cork - Mallow                                      Completed

05   Tue 21-Jan-2020,   Cork - Carrigaline                              Completed

06   Wed 22-Jan-2020,  Cork - Carrigtwohill (1)                    Completed

07   Thu 23-Jan-2020,   Cork - Carrigtwohill (2)                    Completed

08   Tue 28-Jan-2020,   Cork - Ballinora                                 Completed

09   Wed 29-Jan-2020,  Cork - Bantry                                     Completed

10   Thu 30-Jan-2020,  Cork - Dunmanway                           Completed

11   Tue 04-Feb-2020,  Cork City South                                 Completed

12   Wed 05-Feb-2020,  Cork Kilbeheny                                 Completed

13  Thu 06-Feb-2020,  Cork Ballincollig                                 Completed

14  Tue 11-Feb-2020,  Kerry - Killarney                                  Completed

15  Wed 12-Feb-2020,  Limerick City                                      Completed

16  Thu 13-Feb-2020,  Limerick County                                 Completed

-------------  Mid-Term -------------

17  Tue 25-Feb-2020,  Waterford - Ballyman                         
Completed

18  Wed 26-Feb-2020,  Waterford City (1)                              Completed

19 Thu 27-Feb-2020,  Waterford City (2)                                Completed

20  Tue 03-Mar-2020,  Wicklow Town                                     Completed  

21  Wed 04-Mar-2020,  Wexford - Enniscorthy Gaelscoil   Completed

22 Thu 05-Mar-2020,  Cork Competitive - Ovens1               Completed

23 Tue 10-Mar-2020,  Wexford - New Ross                           Completed

                  ************** POSTPONED ***************
                    FOR THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE

24 Wed 11-Mar-2020,  Laois - Portarlington

25 Thu 12-Mar-2020,  Tipperary - Roscrea Racket Hall

Wed 18-Mar-2020,   Reserved

26 Thu 19-Mar-2020,  Cork Competitive - Ovens2

27  Tue 24-Mar-2020,  Limerick Limerick-Galway-Kerry  Competitive

28  Wed 25-Mar-2020,  Waterford Competitive

Thu 26-Mar-2020,  Reserved  

29 Tue 31-Mar-2020,  Wexford-Wicklow Competitive

Wed 01-Apr-2020,  Reserved



Thu 02-Apr-2020,  Reserved